Monday, May 10, 2010

Geographic Issues.

Mr Author,
The Middle East is part of Asia. It is not part of Africa, nor Europe. There are only 7 continents in the world, being: Antarctica, Europe, Asia, North America, South America, Africa and Australasia/Oceania. The Middle East is not a continent of its own, but rather a nickname of the area as it is in between Africa and Asia and is an "Eastern" country, thus the name Middle East.

Oceania is also known as Australasia. It consists of New Zealand, Australia, Papua New Guinea (Spelling?) and a few other islands. **NOTE that Australia is a country that is part of Oceania and is not a continent of it's own. You may have got confused with Australia and Australasia.

You may/may not of known this already, but I'm glad we've cleared things up there.

-Daniel Sanders.
blog comments powered by Disqus